2013–14 Concert Season

Join us this season and discover the choral splendor, orchestral invention and solo virtuosity that is Music of the Baroque.

Kraemer Conducts Bach—Magnificat!

Choral splendor, orchestral invention, and solo virtuosity combine to create a powerful emotional experience whenever Music of the Baroque performs Bach… Concert details »

  • Sunday, October 6, 7:30 pm
  • Monday, October 7, 7:30 pm
Classical Vienna
Mozart, Beethoven, Schubert

In his youthful Fifth Symphony, Franz Schubert pays homage to his idol, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart… Concert details »

  • Sunday, November 17, 8 pm
  • Monday, November 18, 7:30 pm
Holiday Brass & Choral

From solemn chant to ancient carols to brilliant works for brass, these glorious concerts offer up a true pageant of musical traditions, moods, and colors… Concert details »

  • Thursday, December 19, 8 pm
  • Friday, December 20, 8 pm
  • Saturday, December 21, 3 pm
  • Sunday, December 22, 3 pm
Crowning Glories
The Coronation Mass

Mozart’s Coronation Mass headlines a program that includes two of Handel’s great Coronation Anthems. Concert details »

  • Sunday, January 26, 7:30 pm
  • Monday, January 27, 7:30 pm
Handel & Bach—Italian Style

Gorgeous, rarely heard works for orchestra and voice—Handel’s passionate Apollo e Dafne for soprano and baritone, and Bach’s “Non sa che sia dolore” for solo soprano… Concert details »

  • Sunday, March 2, 7:30 pm
  • Monday, April 21, 7:30 pm
The Creation

The creation of the universe unfolds in vivid musical pictures as Franz Joseph Haydn takes us from darkness and chaos, to the emergence of life… Concert details »

  • Sunday, March 30, 7:30 pm
  • Monday, March 31, 7:30 pm
Royal Fireworks Music—and More

Sparks will fly in an evening of exhilarating Baroque works for orchestra. Experience music of glowing color and driving energy… Concert details »

  • Sunday, May 18, 7:30 pm
  • Monday, May 19, 7:30 pm