Mullova Plays Bach

Jonathan Cohen, conductor

LULLY Suite from Le Bourgeois gentilhomme

BACH Excerpts from Art of the Fugue, BWV 1080

BACH Violin Concerto No. 1 in A Minor, BWV 1041

BACH Violin Concerto No. 2 in E Major, BWV 1042

RAMEAU Selections from Les Indes galantes, Naïs, Hippolyte et Aricie, and Dardanus

Baroque riches abound as internationally acclaimed violinist Viktoria Mullova joins forces with guest conductor Jonathan Cohen, the newly appointed music director of Boston’s Handel & Haydn Society. Mullova’s unparalleled affinity for Bach shines in his Violin Concertos in A Minor and E Major. Wildly colorful suites by French Baroque composers Jean-Baptiste Lully and Jean-Philippe Rameau add a dash of French flair.