Hewitt Plays Mozart

Jane Glover, conductor


Piano Concerto No. 27 in B-flat Major

Serenade No. 10 in B-flat Major (Gran Partita)

Pianist Angela Hewitt, whom the New York Times calls “an artist of consummate technical skill and refinement,” makes her Music of the Baroque debut in Mozart’s shimmering Piano Concerto No. 27—the very last he wrote. The masterful “Gran Partita” for winds completes a program that shows why Maurice Ravel called Mozart “the greatest musician…our god.”

NOTE: The start time of the January 26 performance has been changed from 7:30 pm to 8:00 pm.

Carl Grapentine will give preconcert lectures Saturday, January 26, 7:00 pm, at the Harris Theater, and Sunday, January 27, 6:30 pm, at the Doubletree Hotel (Athens Room) adjacent to the North Shore Center.

Media Sponsor:

Subscribe & Save



  • Piano Concerto No. 27, mvt 3
  • Gran Partita, mvt 3